top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Simmons

Blog #10 Blog About It

For this blog, I’m going to talk about my progress for Project 2, my conference with Mat, and the direction I’m headed in for the rest of my paper. So far, Project 2 has been rather challenging, but very interesting. For me, it served as a great way to fully understand my major, it structure, and how it will eventually benefit me greatly in the future. However, as I began analyzing the texts in my community, I realized some things are incredibly misleading and give false hope to the students attempting to join the accelerated BA/M program the college of education offers to its elementary education majors. The texts make the program seem like rainbows and ponies but lacks the information that this is one of the most sought-after programs, and only admits 30 students for each year. Granted this is the programs first year, and it has hopes of expanding, but for now, the texts are misleading. During my conference with Mat, I brought the two pieces of texts I am focusing on and he gave me tips and advice on what to say about them to strengthen my paper. For the last portion of my paper, I plan on discussing these texts in detail, what I see as the issues among them and offer solutions for them. I will continue to explain the major and community but focusing on how these texts could vastly impact the student participation and interest in this major. My conference made me feel a lot better about my paper and the direction I am headed in, but Mat also told me to really think about becoming a teacher, because you make no money. This made me laugh, but I am fully prepared for that, and my desire to teach young kinds outweighs my desire to be wealthy.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection

When this class first began, it sounded quite simple. Three projects and a few other assignments for the entire semester. Also, the fact that we could edit and resubmit our papers as many times as we

Blog #11

For this blog, I chose to read chapter 10 of the BBG. I chose this instead of the Wikipedia article because I was confused and hesitant about project 3 when it was first brought up in class. Chapter 1

Blog #8-Blog About It

For this blog, I want to talk about Project 2-my concerns and successes I have encountered so far and my plans as far as actually writing the paper. I understand that the purpose of the paper is to di

bottom of page